Virginia State News and Events

Virginia State Staff Organization

Dave Boyer Supervisor of Officials
Pete Nelson Training Director
Ryan Bradshaw Evaluation Director
Kenny Malloch Director of Recruiting and Retention
Vacant Director of Administration  

Local Area Supervisors
Charlottesville

Howard Lagomarsino Local Supervisor of Officials

Northern Virginia

Rod Oke Local Supervisor of Officials

Richmond

Thom Parynik Local Supervisor of Officials

Roanoke Valley

Kenny Malloch Local Supervisor of Officials

Virginia Beach/Hampton Roads

Kenny Malloch Local Supervisor of Officials

Virginia State Supervisor of Officials Bio.

Dave Boyer began his USA Hockey officiating career in September 1982, working youth and adult games in State College, Harrisburg and Hershey, Pennsylvania. In 1986, Dave graduated with a Bachelor Science Degree in Mathematics from the Pennsylvania State University. In the summer of 1987, Dave moved to the Washington/Baltimore area and began an ongoing 30-year adventure as a member of the Southeastern Hockey Officials Association (SHOA). He has proudly served as a member of the USA Hockey Officiating program training staff in the Southeastern District, since 1989. He is a graduate of both the Eastern and Western USA Hockey Officiating Program Instructor Training Camps. He is passionate about sharing his knowledge of the game with anyone who will listen to him, and has taught officiating seminars from Hagerstown, Maryland to Miami Florida and many points in-between.

As an on-ice official for the past 35 years, Dave has refereed nearly 12,000 games, from atoms to NHL training camp games. He has served as a referee and linesman in two USA Hockey Youth National Championships in his career, as well as multiple regional and district playoffs series. Administratively, Dave has been heavily involved in the interaction between local Hockey Programs (Youth, Girls and Senior), the PVAHA (Potomac Valley Amateur Hockey Association) and the USA Hockey Officiating program for nearly three decades. Dave dipped his toe into teaching off-the-ice, serving as Associate Head Coach of the Georgetown University ACHA Club Hockey Team from 1992-1995. He served as the first Southeastern Zone Referee-in-Chief for USA Hockey Inline, from 1995-2001. Additionally, Dave served as Director of the Southeastern District Officiating Evaluation Program from 1997-2001. In his copious free time, Dave also serves as an off-ice official with the Washington Capitals of the National Hockey League. In spite of all this, he is avidly supported by his wife, Ann Marie, who regularly accompanies Dave on his many hockey excursions.

Virginia State Instructional Staff

Ken Bowden
Falls Church, VA
kenneth.bowden@gmail.com
Dave Boyer
Reston, VA
virginia@southeastrefs.org
Matt Bradbury
Annandale, VA
Mattshoa@aol.com
Ryan Bradshaw
Vienna, VA
va_eval@southeastrefs.org
Randy Brawley
Sterling, VA
madref@verizon.net
Mark Canter
Waterford, VA
mcanter@vfxcomputing.com
Evan Chapman
Woodbridge, VA
evanshamrock@gmail.com
Mark Chapman
Glen Allen, VA
nhlskilz90@gmail.com
Wally Cronin
Bethesda, MD
wallycronin@aol.com
Steve Edwards
Potomac Falls, VA
steven.m.edwards@verizon.net
Jason Fittro
Chesapeake, VA
bfittro@cox.net
Colin Gates
Herndon, VA
capsfan1212@yahoo.com
Ricky Greene
Aldie, VA
haymarketref@gmail.com
Bill Hughes
Woodbridge, VA
refhughes@gmail.com
Jon Kark
Ashburn, VA
jdagoalkpr@yahoo.com
Peter Kester
Alexandria, VA
peter@hockeypeter.com
Kurt Klausner
Alexandria, VA
kurt.klausner@comcast.net
Gary Labelle
Arlington, VA
gary.labelle@gmail.com
Howard Lagomarsino
Palmyra, VA
cville_supv@southeastrefs.org
Bill Lyons
Herndon, VA
billlyons28@gmail.com
Mike Lyons
Chester, VA
mlyons@richmondicezone.com
Kenny Malloch
Vinton, VA
kmalloch50@gmail.com
Pete Nelson
Leesburg, VA
va_training@southeastrefs.org
Rod Oke
Leesburg, VA
nova_supv@southeastrefs.org
Kailee Parynik
Chesterfield, VA
kparynikriz@gmail.com
Thom Parynik
Chesterfield, VA
richmond@southeastrefs.org
Rick Peters
Portsmouth, VA
EskimoRef@aol.com
Curt Peterson
Aldie, VA
hockeyking2@yahoo.com
Chris Snear
Alexandria, VA
csnear21@gmail.com
Shane Turner
Monroe, VA
gw@willplast.comĀ 
Gary Williford
Cheaspeake, VA
out2hockey@gmail.com