Virginia State News and Events

Virginia State Staff Organization

Dave Boyer Supervisor of Officials
Gerald Bodner Training Director
Matthew Pettigrew Evaluation Director
Vacant Director of Recruiting and Retention  
Vacant Director of Administration  

Local Area Supervisors
Charlottesville

Howard Lagomarsino Local Supervisor of Officials

Hampton Roads

Rick Peters Local Supervisor of Officials

Northern Virginia

Jeremy Malin Local Supervisor of Officials

Richmond

Mike Lyons Local Supervisor of Officials

Roanoke Valley

Kenny Malloch Local Supervisor of Officials

Virginia State Supervisor of Officials Bio.

Dave Boyer began his USA Hockey officiating career in September 1982, working youth and adult games in State College, Harrisburg and Hershey, Pennsylvania. In 1986, Dave graduated with a Bachelor Science Degree in Mathematics from the Pennsylvania State University. In the summer of 1987, Dave moved to the Washington/Baltimore area and began an ongoing 30-year adventure as a member of the Southeastern Hockey Officials Association (SHOA). He has proudly served as a member of the USA Hockey Officiating program training staff in the Southeastern District, since 1989. He is a graduate of both the Eastern and Western USA Hockey Officiating Program Instructor Training Camps. He is passionate about sharing his knowledge of the game with anyone who will listen to him, and has taught officiating seminars from Hagerstown, Maryland to Miami Florida and many points in-between.

As an on-ice official for the past 35 years, Dave has refereed nearly 12,000 games, from atoms to NHL training camp games. He has served as a referee and linesman in two USA Hockey Youth National Championships in his career, as well as multiple regional and district playoffs series. Administratively, Dave has been heavily involved in the interaction between local Hockey Programs (Youth, Girls and Senior), the PVAHA (Potomac Valley Amateur Hockey Association) and the USA Hockey Officiating program for nearly three decades. Dave dipped his toe into teaching off-the-ice, serving as Associate Head Coach of the Georgetown University ACHA Club Hockey Team from 1992-1995. He served as the first Southeastern Zone Referee-in-Chief for USA Hockey Inline, from 1995-2001. Additionally, Dave served as Director of the Southeastern District Officiating Evaluation Program from 1997-2001. In his copious free time, Dave also serves as an off-ice official with the Washington Capitals of the National Hockey League. In spite of all this, he is avidly supported by his wife, Ann Marie, who regularly accompanies Dave on his many hockey excursions.

Virginia State Instructional Staff

Bill Blais
Dale City, VA
w_blais@hotmail.com
Gerald Bodner
Arlington, VA
gmansdogs@netzero.net
Dave Boyer
Reston, VA
virginia@southeastrefs.org
Matt Bradbury
Springfield, VA
Mattshoa@aol.com
Jim Brault
Alexandria, VA
braultjf@hotmail.com
Randy Brawley
Sterling, VA
madref@verizon.net
Ralph Daluisio
Virginia Beach, VA
Kingwolfe1@aol.com
Bill Delia
Madison, VA
BDREF6@aol.com
Jason Fittro
Chesapeake, VA
bfittro@cox.net
Jim Galoppa
Chesapeake, VA
jgaloppa@cox.net
Suzanne Graboski
Moneta, VA
suzannegra@charter.net
Bill Hughes
Woodbridge, VA
bill.hughesacn@comcast.net
Mike Jukoski
Alexandria, VA
jukoskim@ojp.usdoj.gov
Jon Kark
Brambleton, VA
jdagoalkpr@yahoo.com
Rob Latkovich
Fredericksburg, VA
r.latkovich@cox.net
Howard Lagomarsino
Charlottesville, VA
hlagomarsino@msn.com
Stacey Livingston
Richmond, VA
golfnhockey@aol.com
Peter Kester
Alexandria, VA
 
Mike Lyons
Chester, VA
richmond_supv@southeastrefs.org
Jeremy Malin
Arlington, VA
goalieref@gmail.com
Fred McGregor
Richmond, VA
navisva@gmail.com
Nathan Moore
Virginia Beach, VA
Nathan_Moore@hrcoxmail.com
Rick Peters
Chesapeake, VA
EskimoRef@aol.com
Curt Peterson
Ashburn, VA
CPeterson@skatequest.com
Richard Pyne
Roanoke, VA
xmainers@cox.net
Teddy Sapp
Dumfries, VA
sapptj@comcast.net
John Shiery
Alexandria, VA
jsheiry@cox.net
Chris Snear
Alexandria, VA
csnear21@gmail.com
Henry White
Reston, VA
hfw3@comcast.net
Gary Williford
Norfolk, VA
gfwjr2@yahoo.com